Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old May 28, 2005, 3:58 AM   #1

Ok finally my C-7070 arrived yesterday boy was i surprised i LOVE it, i am very new to photograpgy and the best camera i've had was an Oly C-3030 so bear with me

i was playing with the bulb setting (since my old IR control worked for this camera this turned out great)even though i am VERY impresse with the results, the photo came out with some small blue dots (posted an example) i don't know it its supposed to do that or if there is something wrong with my camera but this was a VERY low light room, that i tried blub mode on. so any experts could tell me if this is normal in bulb mode or is there something wrong with my camera ( hopefully not, i can't really return it that easy ) :?

anotther question ( i did read the manual but i couldn't find any info on this) i use an XD and a CF card, but everytime the Oly stars it defaults to the smaller (32 meg) XD card, is there any way i can make the crd start with the CF as default? i would like to use the XD cardmainly for panorama shots and the CF which is 1gb for all the rest.

any help will be apreciated :bye:

and sorry for my bad english :-)

Shanti Castillo G.

note that i compressed and croped the image to show those blue dots.

Attached Images

Shanti is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 28, 2005, 6:51 AM   #2

Those dots do not look nomal to me. I would send that camera back.
Goofas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2005, 1:56 PM   #3

:sad:

i can't return it i live in mexico i got this on the USA it will be very expensive to send it and get it back

Inoticed that those dots only appear on a VERY LOW LIGHT room, and after around 20 - 25 secods on bulb mode, they do not appear on regular photos, not even bulb photos at less than 20 seconds, so are we sure this is not regular noise??

or should i really start to worry ?

Shanti Castillo G.
Old May 29, 2005, 1:06 AM   #4