Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Sep 17, 2005, 8:57 AM   #1

Igot a Olympus Stylus 410 camera...I am new at this....was this a good buy...also can I replace the len with a more powerful len...sorry about asking dumb question...just a newbie ...thanks

:?
weesieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 17, 2005, 2:31 PM   #2

Weesie-

I am sorry but the Stylus 410 is a fixed lens digital camera. It is not designed to accept other lenses.

Sarah Joyce
speaklightly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2007, 12:58 AM   #3

I like my Stylus 410 for what it is, a neat, pocket size, point & shoot.

I'm sorry Oly has abandon this "style" of camera, I got this one years ago because my old Stylus film camera was such a GREAT little pocket camera. She's still serving me well.

Hope they offer this style again with a faster lens (f1.8ish) & maybe a larger senser w/6 or so mp.

To remember a execellent quote:
"The best camera is the one that you have with you"

Well done Oly.

Best.

fastglass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2007, 6:46 PM   #4

The Stylus line of cameras is still being manufactured. The main difference is that the sliding lens cover has been replace by a motorized cover and the optical finder has been eliminated. Sensors range from 7 to 10 MP. I doubt that we're likely to see a P & S with an f1.8 lens.
ac.smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2007, 12:00 AM   #5

ac.smith wrote:
Quote:
The Stylus line of cameras is still being manufactured.* The main difference is that the sliding lens cover has been replace by a motorized cover and the optical finder has been eliminated.* Sensors range from 7 to 10 MP.* I doubt that we're likely to see a P & S with an f1.8 lens.
ok, i'd settle for an f2.8 w/a 6mp 1.5x (slr) size sensor (not an over-pixilized tiny p&s sensor), even with a fixed 35mm equiv. (or 3x zoom). And ISO to 1,600 would be nice with the ability to focus in low light.