Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 14, 2006, 11:11 AM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 55
Default

There is also other possibility - to update the firmware.
Maybe something from the software went wrong in the camera.
The last version of the firmware is v754u2-87.
You can check yours in the EXIF info of the JPGs.

New idea - check the cable. These cables are standard for HP, Nikon, etc.
mguergov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2006, 1:40 AM   #12
Junior Member
 
gold4knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
Default

Cables were good, i'll try the firmware update.
when i can find it.
i'm already using the firmware update from the official site.
i couldn't find the firmware version you specified.

gold4knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2006, 12:48 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 55
Default

Give me your e-mail and I'll send the firmware to you.
mguergov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2006, 12:49 PM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 55
Default

Give me your e-mail address and I'll send the firmware to you.
mguergov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16, 2006, 10:48 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
gold4knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
Default

thanks,
did the update, just took about 50 photos, all HQ, transferred without any problems, able to view thumbnails in the dc itself.
i'll test it further after taking more pictures (about 200 should do the trick).
gold4knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2006, 12:49 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 55
Default

Just for general information:
What was your version of the firmware before the update?
mguergov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2006, 4:28 AM   #17
Junior Member
 
gold4knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
Default

my last firmware was the latest listed on the olympus website, the pictbridge firmware
v754e-85-D01
gold4knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2006, 4:27 AM   #18
Junior Member
 
gold4knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
Default

haha, after having no problem for the past two months, the problem has crept back.
I'm fed up and bought an external 52-in-1 card reader (have no idea if it'll read that many types, I only have xd and sd and they tested okay) instead for RM26 ~ USD7.50 to copy my photos from the xd card.

Olympus officials, if you're reading this, I'm never going to buy another Olympus camera, ever.
First was the date/time retainment problem, then peeling coating on the lcd, now this.
Eventhough, it was a good camera, but the hassle to go through to set the time/date, and all other setting whenever I change the battery, it's not really worth the effort.

gold4knight is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 PM.