Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Other Makes

Old Jun 13, 2008, 7:39 PM   #1

I bought this camera based on your review. I like it very much. I'm not a techie. My only complaint is the entire sound clip doesn't play on Windows Video Player. Otherwise, very satisfied. Thanks
TheBigR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 16, 2008, 10:24 AM   #2

I have the camera for 2 days so far, ok. Stupid Question but hard to answer to follow.
1. How do I tie the strap?. There are no holes. Yet, looking at Steve's review, I see the tie showing at the bottom.
2. What is the little knob next to the speaker? That knob is very loose and can turn many turns. Volume is control inside the GUI.
3. How to contact Jazz. i.e. Jazz manufacturer or distributor website?
All these questions sound trivial, but they are not.
rockperucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2008, 6:14 PM   #3

Lol steve who show the post? who you think steve is (calling your bluff)

1 strap:

Instructions show where it goes. locate the back lower section below the usb, place loop in under behind the metal pinand then the strap through the loop. done

2 the lil knob is a switch that goes up and down

if you notice on thescreen it changesfrom a mountain/person to a spade that we call macro close up of 28 inch is the best you can get.

3 jazzcameras.com is thesite, nothing mor website if not try vivitar.com but you'll notice they are down as well the same time jazz went down.

rockperucho wrote:
Quote:
I have the camera for 2 days so far, ok. Stupid Question but hard to answer to follow.
1. How do I tie the strap?. There are no holes. Yet, looking at Steve's review, I see the tie showing at the bottom.
2. What is the little knob next to the speaker? That knob is very loose and can turn many turns. Volume is control inside the GUI.
3. How to contact Jazz. i.e. Jazz manufacturer or distributor website?
All these questions sound trivial, but they are not.