Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 5, 2006, 12:15 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
shutterbuggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 188
Default

I'd like to shoot TIFF pics more often and hence need SD cards with capacity over 1 GB.

Do you know whether such cards can be used in FZ5? For starters, I would prefer 2 GB.

Thx for your input!
shutterbuggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 5, 2006, 12:25 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
xfxgeforced's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 235
Default

i use a 2gb corsair sd card in my FZ5, so yeah it'll work. Why wouldn't it work with a higher capacity than 1gb? it's still an sd card.


xfxgeforced is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2006, 7:47 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
fmoore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2,116
Default

Yes, 2gb cards work but that's the max. Some 4gb will work but only to 2gb or half capacity.
fmoore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2006, 8:18 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
genece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,111
Default

As Fred said 2 gb is the practical limit for the FZ5........but while you did not ask ...there really is not much point to Tiff.
genece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2006, 12:19 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
xfxgeforced's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 235
Default

even at the highest quality before tiff, and highest res, with a 2gb card, you still get like around 1000 pictures you can store. I personally would never fill the card up unless I went on like a 1 year trip around the world or something :-)
xfxgeforced is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2006, 1:56 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
annie57's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,613
Default

what is the largest card that can be used on the FZ30? Does anyone know? Thanks!!!
annie57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2006, 9:20 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
bayourebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,561
Default

Annie, for as I know the maximum for the FZ30 is 2 GB.
bayourebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2006, 9:36 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
annie57's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,613
Default

Thanks bayourel. That is what I thought!!
annie57 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:18 AM.