Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Oct 10, 2006, 9:07 PM   #1

I decided to give the FZ50 a try since I no do not have the FZ30. After using the camera for awhile I find I do agree with Jim in that if I still had the FZ30 I can see no reason to upgrade to the FZ50. But, I have found nothing that would convince me to dump the FZ50 and buy a FZ30. Here are a few shots with the 50, the first two were taken using a TCON-17 and the last shot was taken using an OLY C-210. You can see more shots and read the exif here

http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n...Z50/?start=all

tcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 10, 2006, 9:20 PM   #2

tcook,

They are beautiful! I am a newbie, but I can't tell the difference between your shots and dslr. I have a fz7, could I use the same gear you mentioned you used for closer shots? Donna
D.Ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2006, 9:33 PM   #3

Thanks D.Annfor the nice complement. You can use the gear I mentioned on a FZ7 although I am not sure if any modifications are required or if they can attach directly. I know some forum members have used them on their FZ5 so perhaps they could let you know what is required.
D.Ann wrote:
Quote:
tcook,

They are beautiful! I am a newbie, but I can't tell the difference between your shots and dslr. I have a fz7, could I use the same gear you mentioned you used for closer shots? Donna
tcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2006, 10:01 PM   #4

WOW!!! those are super bird shots!!!! luv them...
annie57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2006, 10:08 PM   #5

That is a plus for the FZ50...Fred
Bootneck3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2006, 10:50 PM   #6

Wow, Thank you very much. I was debating whether to buy one of these or not. Your photos have just about decided me to order one tonight!