Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Mar 6, 2007, 2:17 PM   #1

Hi! everyone,

These are the pictures taken by FZ 30 at the baton rouge zoo and a nearby lake. you can see from pics, I am still learning.

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h2...e/P1010127.jpg

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h2...24thsep074.jpg

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h2...e/P1010081.jpg

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h2...e/P1010130.jpg

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h2...e/P1010152.jpg

Please let me know your critical comments.

sandeep
sandybhale is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 6, 2007, 5:21 PM   #2

sandeep,

In each of these images I can see what you found of interest, they are also fgocussed and the exposure is fine. Where I think you probably need to do some work is in composition. That is in framing the photograph so that what you found interesting about the scene is conveyed to others. I would advise perhaps looking up "composition" and "rule of thirds" and "golden mean" in google and having a look through some of those articles.

A couple of more specific observations are:
  • most of your subjects are centred and as a general rule in photography as in art this is not recommended. If you imagine you shot divided into three by two horizontal and two vertical lines you should aim to have stuff happen along those lines and perhaps have your subject at one of the four meeting points of the lines[/*]
  • a number of your shots have not got close enough to the subject and so there is a lot of clutter around the subject. You could use the zoom or crop the photo to help this.
[/*]