Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Jun 21, 2007, 10:44 AM   #1

I am interested in purchasing this camera. The reviews I have read seem good. I was just wondering if anyone has this camera and if so, how do you like it? Do you have any sample pics I can see?

Thanks!
mgrogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 21, 2007, 12:31 PM   #2

mgrogan wrote:
Quote:
I am interested in purchasing this camera. The reviews I have read seem good. I was just wondering if anyone has this camera and if so, how do you like it? Do you have any sample pics I can see?

Thanks!
I have one, and it's been wonderful to shoot.

Up to the last few months I had been shooting soley withDSLR's for the last 3+ years and have just decided to substantially lower the weight of my outfit and have divested myself of much of my DSLR outfit and have picked up two Panasonic cameras, first the FZ50, another wonderful body that I use with my Olympus FL50 flash, and more recently the TZ3, which I've owned for probably 4 weeks or so now. I have been posting images from the TZ3 in a folder on my website here:

http://gmchappell.smugmug.com/gallery/2900447#156043664

These are not "protected" images, so feel free to download as many as you want and give them a good look. They are all thefull-sized JPEGfiles, not thumbnails.

I also participate in the Panasonic forum over on DPReview and have posted quite a bit about this camera. Here are a few you can scan through..

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...ssage=23465655

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...ssage=23423840

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...ssage=23396906

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...ssage=23385080
Greg Chappell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2007, 12:51 PM   #3

Greg,