Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old May 3, 2008, 7:23 PM   #1
Super Moderator

Hi All,

Not a question I imagined I would ever ask but I'm thinking of getting a compact camera and possibly the TZ5 will fit the bill. For those who don't know my I'm a semi pro shooter working with Canon kit (1D mkIII, 5D and 30D + a load of lenses), however I find myself not wanting to take a dSLR with me at all times and also I want do do some basic video shooting.

OK so my questions.

1, Is there any manual control on the camera settings as I usually working Av or M modes or can you only use preset scene modes?

2, Can you zoom while shooting video?

3, Generally what are your thoughts on this camera, are you pleased with your choice, would you have gone with anything else ifyou had to choose again?

Thanks for your help,

Mark

Mark1616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 3, 2008, 11:12 PM   #2

Mark1616 wrote:
Quote:
Hi All,

Not a question I imagined I would ever ask but I'm thinking of getting a compact camera and possibly the TZ5 will fit the bill. For those who don't know my I'm a semi pro shooter working with Canon kit (1D mkIII, 5D and 30D + a load of lenses), however I find myself not wanting to take a dSLR with me at all times and also I want do do some basic video shooting.

OK so my questions.

1, Is there any manual control on the camera settings as I usually working Av or M modes or can you only use preset scene modes?

2, Can you zoom while shooting video?

3, Generally what are your thoughts on this camera, are you pleased with your choice, would you have gone with anything else ifyou had to choose again?

Thanks for your help,

Mark

Hi Mark. Always enjoy looking at your pics in the other forums...

The TZ5 give you Auto, and that's it.