Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Jan 16, 2009, 6:50 AM   #1

Took this last night with my new FZ28.. it took lots and lots of shots before I was happy with this one.

It has not been digitally altered/photoshopped, though I did crop it to take out the shadow of the lensehood at the bottom of the picture. Not sure what I could do to get rid of the fuzzyness at the bottom of the ring? Or rather, how I could have avoided it to start with?

Please feel free to suggest/help/critique (in a nice way :-)) as I have never used manual settings before!

Gerda
http://gerdasblog.blogspot.com/
Attached Images

GerdaFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 16, 2009, 8:14 AM   #2

I would try to get enough light without the flash.....but regardless, I would lock the ISO at 100 and I am sure the result would be much better......it also may be a good place to use macro mode........but I am not sure manual mode should be used, unless you are very familiar with that setting. but you did seem to get the exposure correct but I do not think you had the focus correct or you did not hold steady enough. I do not see a spot on the photo that seems to have a perfect focus.

And while I understand why you may have wanted to use F8......I think that is a poor choice also.....

Try a few photos in aperture (F4)or program mode, at ISO100 and my guess is the photo will be sharper.
genece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2009, 9:22 AM   #3

genece wrote:
Quote: