Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Sep 7, 2009, 8:07 PM   #1

Default pictures from my new FZ35 not coming out good

Hi all, Well I have been playing with and reading up on how to use my new camera. I must say that I am not happy with my test pictures I must be doing something wrong. I have been using the auto settings and I have used the portrait mode, close up flower mode and baby mode. I am getting alot of noise and focusing is not that great. I am attaching two photos. I have only had the camera a few days , but I remember my last camrea taking great photos in auto mode. Don't get me wronge I want to learn to do use the the more manual modes as well but I also want to know if I hand the camera to some one else I will get a decent photo.

Thanks for any help. I am very new to this camrea and I thought some of you that are more experanced may be able to help.

Gerrie
Attached Images

Gerrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 7, 2009, 8:20 PM   #2

Take more pictures. Your camera is a complicated piece of equipment and you're not going to learn to make the best of it overnight.

And give up IA mode. Don't let the camera guess for you, it sometimes guesses wrong. Learn to think about the shot before you press the button.

But I need to ask. You ARE pressing the shutter button halfway and giving it time to focus, aren't you? Because if you aren't, that explains everything that's wrong with your pictures.
rfdandrea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7, 2009, 8:53 PM   #3

Hi and thanks for responding.

Yes I am pressing my sutter button halfway.
Ok lets focus on the photo of my son. (after all he will only be little for a while but flowers will always be around.) This was taken in the IA mode. If I was to leave said mode what should I try? This is the room that we spend a lot of time in it has poor lighting.