Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Feb 14, 2010, 5:43 PM   #1

Default Some of my very first pics........

I just recently got my FZ35 but didn't get to take any pics until yesterday really. It actually snowed in Augusta Georgia yesterday and I was able to get a few pics. I'm VERY new to photography, so be easy on me, but please comment and critique so I can get better.

This is one of my co-workers, he always hates to have his pic taken so the camera was set oh high speed burst mode, speed priority, F4.4, 1/125, no flash, AWB, ISO1250.....

Pic of a tree in a field next to my house, Set to SNOW scenery, F3.0, 1/80, no flash, AWB, ISO80...........

A group of trees across the street from my house, set to SNOW scenery, F3.4, 1/50, no flash, AWB, ISO80..........

Pic of a dogwood tree in my front yard, Friday NIGHT when it was actually snowing. Set to SNOW scenery, F2.8, 1/30, flash used, AWB, ISO400....

Little small creek behind my house, took pic of the running water today, the day after the snow. Dial set to P, F3.7, 1/80, no flash, AWB, ISO80...

And here is a pic of a leaf outside my work, the day after the snow, catching a drop of melted snow before it dropped off the leaf. Dial set to P, macro zoom, F3.2, 1/100, no flash, AWB, ISO80...........

I am open to all suggestions and comments, I am VERY new and don't even know much of the terminology yet, I have figured out HOW to make all the adjustments to the camera, I'm just not experienced enough to know WHAT all the adjustments will do in the end result, these are some of my very first 100 pics with the camera.

ALL the pics are exactly how they came out of the camera and downloaded onto my computer, NO pics have had any adjustments and NO pics have been cropped. Like I said, I'm VERY new and haven't gotten to that point yet,lol.
Dirtbmw20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 14, 2010, 6:12 PM   #2

Hi Dirtbmw20, & welcome.