Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Feb 14, 2010, 7:19 PM   #1

Default Getting to Know You...

We have a nice group here in the Panasonic P+S Folder. I though it might be fun to get to know each other better. You know something about yourself and how you want to develop your photography. I will e the guinea pig and begin.

My husband and I are retired folks. For 14 years we taught digital cameras on cruise ships around the world. In that 14 years we completed 608 cruises, include three World Cruises. We are Certified Trainers for Panasonic, Canon, Kodak, and Nikon.

Before we retired 12 years ago, Bradley was a Clinical Psychologist and I was a Boeing 747 Captain Pilot for Trans World Airlines for 32 years.We both hold advanced degrees, and continue to teach for our state university and our Community College. We are teaching a course called "Digital Cameras Made Really Easy" and a course in photo editing using Adobe Photosho Elements.

We have been shooting photos for 62 years and use a combination of P+S cameras and DSLR's. We have written and published 7 books, including the textbook for our "Digital Cameras Made Really Easy" course, which is now in its 4th edition.

I will attach a photo of myself and Bradley.

Sarah Joyce
Attached Images

mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 16, 2010, 1:02 AM   #2

To put it simply, I am a ‘common man’. Not much of academic or professional credentials, employed at a middle management position in a good private organization in India, early 50s, married, two children.