Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Apr 22, 2010, 11:31 AM   #1

Default Jumping in...new FZ35 arrived yesterday

Hello everyone.

Based upon many reviews and a lot of reading out of this forum, I have purchased the FZ35 and it arrived yesterday. It's my first attempt at using a "real" camera and frankly I have a TON to learn. I will keep reading and will post pictures as soon as I have any that are worthy.

My house backs up to a conservation area full of wildlife so I can't wait to figure things out.

Thanks for all the information you have already provided and I look forward to interacting with you all moving forward.
Cherokee Outlaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 22, 2010, 12:37 PM   #2

Same here Cherokee we look forward to seeing some nice pics from the Orlando area. Just be careful in those swamps. The 18x zoom should help in getting us some alligator pictures.
Chris0383 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2010, 12:38 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cherokee Outlaw View Post

My house backs up to a conservation area full of wildlife so I can't wait to figure things out.
Lucky Guy - I am jealous!!!
Old Apr 22, 2010, 4:14 PM   #4

CherokeeOutlaw-

Welcome to the Forum and to the Panasonic Folder. We're glad you have a camera on the way and are joining our very active group of FZ-35 users here.

Please sit down and make yourself comfortable. An yes, please post some photos when you have a chance, as well.

Sarah Joyce

Last edited by mtclimber; Apr 22, 2010 at 4:20 PM.
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2010, 7:38 AM   #5

Very frustrated....I am trying to take pictures without resorting to IA but I can't get it. I've read the advnaced manual but I am still confused.

Any thoughts on how to proceed? Are there some basic setups using the P mode that would at least get me pointed in the right direction?

Thanks!