Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old May 24, 2010, 5:26 PM   #1

Default Help,how to get sharp pic with FZ35?

Im a bit of a beginner and am really struggling with a project Im doing.I said Id take a family picture (outdoors) and have it put on a canvas (approx 16in square) for mother in laws 50th bday.Ive taken a few shots but they are too grainy, not sharp enough to blow up.Can anyone with FZ35 experience help me with the best settings, mode ect to use. I am doing it on a tripod and using the timer as I need to be in picture too if this makes a difference.I dont want to admit defeat and am sure this camara has the ability to take a good enough quality picture,even if I dont
rachy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 24, 2010, 7:44 PM   #2

rachy-

Yes, you are very correct. The FZ-35 is very capable. For sharpness, I would suggest you use spot focus. For graininess, this seem to be an indication that you have allowed the ISO setting to go too high. Controlling your lighting and using flash when required is essential. Also keep in mind that the power of the FZ-35's built-in flash unit is limited! The flash range (the distance, measured in feet), for the FZ-35's built-in flash unit should never exceed 12 feet.

If you could post some photo samples we can be more specific in helping you.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25, 2010, 2:20 PM   #3

Thankyou for getting back to me but if possible i need step by step guidence as I am new to photography and this camara.I really need what mode to be on then what settings to change in that mode and how.Sorry but the more the better.I will try to upload photos if that helps.
Attached Images

Old May 25, 2010, 2:35 PM   #4