Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Jan 13, 2013, 6:25 PM   #1

Default battery does not hold a charge

I have an fz35 that has been a great camera for a couple of years. A problem developed where in the battery would not hold its charge overnight. Assuming a bad battery, I purchased new batteries.

I have two issues:
the original battery is for a S006A. I have two new pairs of batteries that are for S006E, and SOO6BMA7. Are the suffixes significant? They do operate the camera.
issue two:
They don't fix the problem. The camera still will not hold a charge over night.
Any thoughts?
This is my first time on your forum. It looks to be a real helpful site; thanks for any help.
pauliD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 13, 2013, 7:29 PM   #2

The S006E should be fine, how are you charging?

jj
Old Jan 13, 2013, 7:43 PM   #3

G'day Paul

Have you swapped batteries to see if it's a battery issue or a camera issue?
When a battery is fully charged, have you tried to see the battery capacity?
ie- put camera on burst and shoot 300 - 500 frames till it runs out of puff

If the battery charger has failed, you'll only get 50-or so exposures whereas a full battery will/shoud give you at least 400 shots

Regards, Phil
Ozzie_Traveller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 11:07 AM   #4