Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Jul 11, 2013, 3:19 PM   #1

Default York Railway Museum and York.

I am not good at taking photos as you all know but thought i would show these photos. The crowds were huge at the museum so no chance to get photos of the famous six sisters. The river was lovely at York as you see. I took the York Castle out of the window of the York Museum and the duck in the park. The Tyne Bridge was actually taken through the train window as it came into Newcastle station so i was surprised that it came out decent.
Photos straight out of camera, nothing done to them at all. The Tyne Bridge still has the marks on the train window showing but i didn't want to fiddle with them.
Comments welcome
Attached Images

Panasonic FZ200 + Panasonic FZ38 + Macro & Tele Kit (DMW-LC55 + DMW-LT55 + DMW-LA5) Canon 60D +18-55mm lens+ 70-300mm lens.
eysha is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 11, 2013, 9:00 PM   #2

Eysha - the fact that you want to share is more important than the technicalities. Of course, people would offer comments and suggestions that help you to improve on your skills, if you are prepared to take it in the right spirit. For example, while the river shot is superb, the castle and the bridge shots are a little skewed - you could correct them in PP. The duck close up is well done. Great going! Keep posting, then only you will know how to consistently get good shots!
Raghu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2013, 7:26 AM   #3

Thanks Raghu, I am very happy to share, no problem there. I tend not to as i see such clear detailed shots posted here that i know mine are very poor quality indeed in comparason so i tend to hide and just read posts.