Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Mar 5, 2004, 10:00 PM   #1

Default Panasonic #PS-075 case for the FZ-10

I'm new, and first of all, let me say I've learned alot reading the posts here. I'm a complete and total newbie to digital photgraphy. My brother and I won a pretty good sized football pool, and with part of my winnings I bought a FZ-10. I bet I know 1/10th of what it will do, but I'm trying to read a bit of the manual each night and learn. Anyway .. the reason for my post: Are you all aware of the Panasonic case #PS-075 ?? It fits my FZ-10 perfectly, and although its called a "semi-soft" case, its pretty tough !! It says "Lumix" on it. I tried a few LowePro cases from BestBuy and ended up going back to the PS-075. I got my mine at Wolf [a.k.a. Ritz] Camera here in the Chicagoland area. It was a freebie thrown in with the purchase of the camera. GO CUBS ...
chicagocub is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 7, 2004, 6:26 AM   #2

I think I know the one you mean, saw it on a German camera site the other day, when I was checking out their listing for the FZ10. Was a bit doubtful because it's meant to be for the FZ1/FZ2 and I know people have said there is a size difference between the two, but thought they wouldn't be listing it alongside the FZ10 without reason. Looked like a pretty snug case, just not sure how useful, because the pic they had of it showed it with only a hand carrying handle, no strap.
YenRug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2004, 8:50 PM   #3