Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Aug 17, 2004, 2:10 PM   #1

I'm a real novice with my FZ-10, but I love it. I've learned ALOT from reading this forum. Aphoto savvy friend recommended that I "get a fliter to protect the lense." I did some online searching and found that Panasonic offers a DMW-LMC72 filter.What exactly is the DMW-LMC72?? How does it work, and what is it for??Where is the best/cheapest place to buy one??Thanks in advance everyone !! and GO CUBS.
chicagocub is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 17, 2004, 4:49 PM   #2

It looks like a UV or Skylight filter or maybe just a protective filter for the fz10.

http://www.digitalfotoclub.com/sc/pr...p?id=964594534

9.3 rating at resellers.com for digitalfotoclub.com

Suzan
ImKayd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2004, 4:54 PM   #3

This is a must have to protect the lens. Any 72 mm UV filter will work as long as the hood is mounted. I got mine from the local camera shop for $20.00 or so. The question is however, do you remove it when you shoot indoors?

I don't know about the Cubs......and not to start anything, but the Yankees are where it is at.
Rookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2004, 5:38 PM   #4

chicagocub wrote:
Quote:
I'm a real novice with my FZ-10, but I love it. I've learned ALOT from reading this forum. Aphoto savvy friend recommended that I "get a fliter to protect the lense." I did some online searching and found that Panasonic offers a DMW-LMC72 filter.What exactly is the DMW-LMC72?? How does it work, and what is it for??Where is the best/cheapest place to buy one??Thanks in advance everyone !! and GO CUBS.