Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 11, 2004, 12:02 AM   #71
Senior Member
 
Treemonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 628
Default

Had the FZ10 for a few months and I thought I would share some of my better photos.
Attached Images
 
Treemonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2004, 12:07 AM   #72
Senior Member
 
Treemonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 628
Default

I havent got the hang of this whole posting images thing yet.
Attached Images
 
Treemonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2004, 12:09 AM   #73
Senior Member
 
bobc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,433
Default

Nice one.

I am trying to learn to get bird shots. They are sure fast little buggers.

I am using the FZ20.

This one turned out fairly well...

bobc

Attached Images
 
bobc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2004, 1:12 AM   #74
Junior Member
 
uscboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Default

Just for the record, a 1.3MP camera takes 1280x960 images, a 2.0MP camera takes 1600x1200.

I know that because until I bought an FZ20 those were the only other two resolution sizes I've owned and I have 1000+ pictures at 1600x1200 to prove that it equals 2MP.


uscboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2004, 2:04 AM   #75
Baz
Senior Member
 
Baz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 219
Default

Hi Bobc, I wonder how you & others are "judging" noise?

Is it on the monitor or in a print. There's a big diference.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"e.g. as on Steve's sample 5mp images the width is 2580 pixels.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"If viewed closely, full size on monitor with typical 72ppi resolution, the display will be

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"35 inches in width , & showmore imperfections compared with a 2mp image. But thats not real life. The noise answer is in the print. You wont notice differencesbetween 2 & 5mp on 6 x 4" prints, but there may be visible differences on 8 x 10" or larger prints..

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"I have 2, 3 & 6mp cameras that all produce excellent 8 x 10" prints. Mind you I've tried & used several photo printers. Some better than others. The Canon's have been the best, especially using high quality papers.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"
Baz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2004, 7:01 AM   #76
Senior Member
 
bobc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,433
Default

Baz,

I was just looking at the images themselves and noticed that the FZ3 shot was much grainier than the FZ20 shot.

I do understand what you are saying about printing. I use an Epson Stylus Photo R300, and noise is never an issue when printing.

Thanks.

bobc
bobc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13, 2004, 1:39 PM   #77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 22
Default

Fox wrote:
Quote:
Nice pics Bob and Nooner!
Well I did it. I now am the happy owner of a FZ15. I was going for the 20 but wanted to get my daughter a smaller camera as well and couldn't swing both. I love the look and feel of this camera, It's just beautiful! I got a UV filter and 72mm cap as well. BTW the lens caps are on sale at Ritz camera. I think they are $1.99 now.
Time to get back and play with the camera:|
Congralutaion Youhave madethe Right choice picking up FZ15. You would have many happy picture taking years to come.......(except for the hotshoe situation)

You will find wonder on sunset pics of this FZ15 when it compares to FZ20.

Once again Good choice!

CheapPhoto
CheapPhoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13, 2004, 11:22 PM   #78
Fox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Default

Thanks for the Congratulations CheapPhoto. I hope before long I will have some pictures to post for all.
Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2004, 1:39 AM   #79
Senior Member
 
jazzmaster221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 538
Default

here is my best shot ..of a willing subject..my friend hummer..i took the pic on full zoom i was about 8 feet away from the hummer..i was using my fz10 set to auto ..using manual fucos
Attached Images
 
jazzmaster221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2004, 2:06 AM   #80
Senior Member
 
bobc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,433
Default

Nice...

bobc
bobc is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:05 PM.