Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Oct 1, 2004, 12:33 PM   #1

Hello All, I'm pretty new to Steve's Forums, but I am so interested in the Panasonic FZ20 that I definitely want to get some input...I have had three digicams, all Sonys the last one the P100 which was a great little camera until I fell and killed it.

Anyway, while I had it, I took some great shots and discovered how much I love macro and closeup shots, then searching for a new camera to buy I found Steves site and fell in love with thePhoto of the Day, Reviews etc.

I am going to purchase a new camera this weekend and I am seriously considering the Panasonic FZ20, they have it here at Circuit City, after reading Jeff's review though , I'm not sure, do you think he liked it?

I sure would love some input here, after reading reviews out the wahzoo for weeks, I've come to realize there is no PERFECT digital camera, especially under 1000 bucks.

But you all seem to love the Panasonics, since I've only used Sonys, I have no clue, just wanted to branch out and the 12x zoom and image stabilization really appeal to me..

I have eight parrots, another reason I love photography!

Nice meeting you all,

Linda Gilliam

Springfield, Missouri
redparrot53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 1, 2004, 1:09 PM   #2

You say you have a decision to make... what are your other options? That way people would be more able to properly make suggestions, I think.

I have a FZ-10, my first digital camera, and I find it to be a very good one, only trouble comes when shooting at low light and trying to use manual mode. FZ-20 seems to be even better than the FZ-10 in some aspects.

P.S. I didn't know Springfield actually existed!
José A. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2004, 9:04 PM   #3

Hi Linda