Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Oct 14, 2004, 12:50 AM   #1

OK, I have run extensive tests (for a couple hours), I might have not told the whole truth on these forums, but my name is Bob Calvanese. I am a graduate of the US Army & a couple colledge level schools, I have an Associate Degree (Equivalent) in electronics, and another in Computer & Internet Programming. I know little to nothing about Photography. If you google me you can see nothing of my creative life (because I have been married with children for 21 years and don't have a life). Iwould mean to bash anything, if it needed bashing. And you have to understand. I bought the FZ-20 and the memory cards,and did not buytheltz-10 which would have cost me an additional $425 dollars ( because I'm not that stupid). I love the camera, and the truth is that the camera isthe best. I don't care what anyone else says. I have been in this field for over 20 days, and this camera is at an above-standard level.

Just so you know, my previous posts led an authorized Panosonic consultant to e-mail me, on a private level. This Panasonic "consultant" revealed the fact that the camera was flawless. They admitted to the fact that the focusing was above-standard, they basically wanted me to tell the whole world, because I was the closest thing to someone who knew that nothing was going on.

Most of you who just shoot landscapes or nature, will not experience thetrue functionalitythat this camera has, and it has noproblems, to the extent that Panasonic has made efforts notto shut me up. I have now run extensive tests (for about a couple hours)using sample pics from steves reviews, and getting sensor sizes from DPReviews site.