Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Oct 16, 2004, 5:31 AM   #1

i want to buy a digital cam that has good close up capability. i will be using it for intra-oral photography ( i am a dentist). there was a time when i was using my nikon (non digi) with a ring flash and it gave me great picts but now i would like to go digital. i am considering the Canon IS, MinoltaZ1 or the Panasonic FZ3 but am afraid that they may not give me adequate illumination for in-mouth shots. any suggestions..thanks
docdix is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 16, 2004, 6:35 AM   #2

Hiya

This has macro mode and latest technology antishake etc

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/panasonicfz3/

http://panasonic.co.jp/pavc/global/lumix/fz3/index.html

superb !

or look at the FZ20 if you want addon lens :-)
Jayde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2004, 11:58 AM   #3

Jayde wrote:
Quote:
Hiya

This has macro mode and latest technology antishake etc

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/panasonicfz3/

http://panasonic.co.jp/pavc/global/lumix/fz3/index.html

superb !

or look at the FZ20 if you want addon lens :-)
I would like to add that there are several differences asside from just the add on lens ability between the FZ3 & FZ20.

Check here:

http://www2.panasonic.com/webapp/wcs...ms=71418|71421|

bobc
bobc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2004, 12:19 PM   #4
Administrator

docdix wrote:
Quote:
i want to buy a digital cam that has good close up capability. i will be using it for intra-oral photography ( i am a dentist). there was a time when i was using my nikon (non digi) with a ring flash and it gave me great picts but now i would like to go digital. i am considering the Canon IS, MinoltaZ1 or the Panasonic FZ3 but am afraid that they may not give me adequate illumination for in-mouth shots. any suggestions..thanks