Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Oct 29, 2004, 11:37 PM   #1

FZ20, 12x

Attached Images

bobc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 30, 2004, 5:45 PM   #2

Wow! Nice clear shot. I tried myself the night of the lunar eclipse. I got so so results. I was shooting with my new FZ20 at 48X with the OIS turned off, on a small backpackers tripod sitting on the bed rail of my truck. I think your shot is much clearer. How much cropping did you do because the size of your moon is close to what I was getting at full zoom? Here is a comparison pic of my moon shot at 48X full total eclipse.

I have been dabbling around with astrophotography for about 30 years off and on and I know that it is extreamly hard to get good, clear, well exposed shots of the moon. Again, nice job.

Smac

Last edited by smac; Jan 30, 2014 at 12:46 AM.
smac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2004, 6:40 PM   #3

great shot bob! great clarity!

is that just resized? or cropped too? i'd like to see a close crop posted at same size as the first picture...

looks like it's got great details!

Vito
photosbyvito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2004, 7:29 PM   #4

Nice shot Bob !

Lots of detail and sharp.

I've tried a couple of times myslef and have had the same kind of results as smac.

Here's my first attempt just 12x and cropped in PSHOP. This one seems ok but is a little soft.

Harj
Attached Images

HarjTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2004, 7:34 PM   #5

And here's the full moon from a few days back. Not as good as the first attempt as its a wee bit soft but I did use 36X digital zoom this time.

Harj

PS.

pics just cropped in PShop and nothing else.
Attached Images

HarjTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2004, 7:47 PM   #6