Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Nov 5, 2004, 10:23 PM   #1

I have the Epson Stylus Photo 890 and I can't seem to get a good print. First of all, whenever I adjust the picture in Photoshop (Elements) the printer has this auto function that undoes whatever I do to compensate. The only thing I found to do is to turn off all auto function but then the pictures colors are way off (as opposed to being fairly on the magenta side). I am pretty new to printing. I have been uploading to Shutterfly and getting very good results. But I would like to print my photos and the printer seems very good and it is supposed to be archival, so I like that idea, esp. if I am going to mount and hang my photos. You guys all seem so knowledgeable and I would hope one of you are using the Epson Photo printers. If not, what are you using to get prints, I am willing to buy a better printer.
Nancy Gabby is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 5, 2004, 11:05 PM   #2

I cannot find an 890 anywhere. Can you post a link to it?

I use the R300.

bobc
bobc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2004, 1:36 AM   #3

I just did a google search and I got this link:

http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/s...&oid=14359

it has the user manual and other stuff. Is your printer an Epson?
Old Nov 6, 2004, 7:17 AM   #4