Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Nov 14, 2004, 10:34 PM   #1

I have been using a FZ 10 since March 2004, taken over 1,000 photos most of my one year old son and I am not pleased with the sharpness of any of them. I have used other cameras and the results are very accpetable. Is this photo in focus?

Attached Images

azmat is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 15, 2004, 12:23 AM   #2

Why not post up a full sized image and post the link here. Then we can take a look at the FULL image and exif. The compression in this is way off base. I took it into software. Change your software or compression ratios.

So, is this a crop ???

Danny.

nzmacro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2004, 10:28 AM   #3

I was having the same problem with my FZ_10. Here is a link that might help. It helped me. Made me realize it wasn't the camera, but the picture taker.

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...ssage=10240969

Hope this helps.

SLK
bshel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2004, 1:00 PM   #4

As mzmacro said it is hard to tell with that much compression and no exif but when I opened a levels layer on it , the picture is way over exposed.

I do not think the focus is right on ..but close.

I would set the exposure compensation to -2/3 as almost all FZ10s benefited from that.

And maybe try spot focus and IS mode 2

Also try turning off continuous Autofocus.
genece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2004, 1:32 PM   #5

Thanks to each one of ypu for your help.

nzmacro - I reduced the size of this photo considerably and then save it for the web using Adobe Image Ready

bshel - I will follow the instructions on the link you sent.