Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Nov 18, 2004, 7:29 AM   #1

Hi all. I'm a newbie with one week experience of an fz3. Excellent camera -very happy with it. A small question for more experienced/experts. Although mainly stills - yesterday I tried movie mode for first time. Very impressive too! Got some nice sports footage of my daughters. Played it back on camera fine - but then realised wont play on my windows machine because it uses Apple Quicktime etc. Loaded that from the software cd and now works. But.....relatives who I sent copy to cant all play a "Mov" file. Apart from everyone downloading Quicktime ( or borrowing my cd) is there any other easier way to view MOVformat files. Is there a plug in for Windows Media Player? Is there any (freeware?) conversion tool to make a MOV file into a MPEG file ? Thanks.
shirleywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 18, 2004, 8:28 AM   #2

http://www.convertzone.com/net/cz-Wi...r-mov-mpeg.htm Other video converters are WinMPG, Video Cleaner 5 (or just "Cleaner" 5) are but a few of the more popular ones. Cleaner is a pro-level program and somewhat pricey license. The others are around $20-$30. Virtually all desktop-based video editors allow you to export to other formats.