Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Jan 2, 2005, 11:58 AM   #1

I just wanted to post a few pictures of what I took with my FZ10 at a dear friends Open House. They lost their oldest son (Andrew) to a car accident slipping on "black ice" and being hit by and oncoming car which took his life instantly. His life came to an abrupt end on 11-30-04. I saw him one week before his death. I am so glad to have hugged him and telling him that it was so good to see him and ask about his schooling. He did not know at the time if he passed his class to earn his degree. On his wake his parents were given his diploma. I share here because there are many who show so much care and compassion.

Mahalo,

Tom

The following picture is Andrew in jeans with Nathan on his shoulders and Robert giving him a kiss before his college soccer game. I was a coach to three of the five boys in this wonderful family. They are like my own.
Attached Images

vIZnquest is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 2, 2005, 12:03 PM   #2

HOPE
Attached Images

Old Jan 2, 2005, 12:05 PM   #3

Flower Ornament
Attached Images

Old Jan 2, 2005, 12:08 PM   #4

Dessert Table
Attached Images

Old Jan 2, 2005, 1:30 PM   #5

My condolences, vIZnquest. I'm not sure from your post if this was one of your students - I assume so, and I can empathize. I, likewise, had a young woman of 24 - an angel who volunteered to tutor other students, and former student mine pass in an auto accident in September. It's hearbreaking, tragic, and affecting when someone so young passes. If you teach, it affects you differently as you feel you have contributed in a real way to the future of which fate robbed them.
NickTrop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 2, 2005, 1:54 PM   #6

Thanks Nick,