Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Feb 7, 2005, 5:18 PM   #1

Hey everyone, Im very new to photography although I have always wanted to, I am just now financially able to persue it. After much research I chose the FZ15 and added a 256 mb memory card, it seemed easy enough for a newbie to learn yet had the ability to allow me to grow. I will start posting some pictures soon, but as of yet I am very unsure how to go about getting the results Im looking for. What I am having trouble with is doing Macro shots, as long as I dont zoom, the pics look ok, but after I try to zoom I lose everything, any help with settings would be greatly appreciated. I have read the manual it came with, but Im still pretty confused, I would like to get the most outta my new baby, is there a website that would have something like photography 101 or some place I could get a FZ15 crash course?

Thanks for any help or tips, I'll be around, just looking this site for a while.
Johnnyrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 7, 2005, 5:31 PM   #2

Hi welcome... congrats on your choice. Macros tend to work only up to about 3X zoom with the built in. That's why folks go out and buy macro lenses. The most popular is the Nikon 6T, another (and the one I have...) is the Raynox DCR250. These allow you to use the full range of the zoom.

... my, my hey, hey
The F-15 is hear to staaaaaaay.
It's better the burn out than fade away
My, my, hey, hey

... sorry. Mind wandering. :?
NickTrop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7, 2005, 5:37 PM   #3

Welcome aboard!! I own a FZ-15 too, and I'm very happy with this camera.

I am no expert in macro shoots, there a some macro-experts over here, I hope they can help you.