Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Feb 25, 2005, 6:54 PM   #1

this is my first time on this forum.:? I've been reading them but I've never started a topic. I've had several digital cameras over the last 5yrsstarting way back with the Kodak DC215,Nikon CP950, Kodak DX 6490, and now My Panasonic Lumix FZ20. I still have my CP950 I just can't let that one go. It takes excellentInfrared Pics. I was wondering if anyone out there has tried any "high speed" SD cards in their FZ20s and if they made a noticable difference.

:|
Attached Images

Spencer1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 25, 2005, 7:11 PM   #2

You double posted and it looks like only half your pic shows. Search this forum first above and you'll save a lot of time.
http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...speed+sd+cards

From Panasonic Bob
"
First, digital still cameras are designed around a 2 MB transfer rate. Purchasing the faster cards is generally not going to offer any advantage. An exception to this rule can occur if you use inexpensive SD cards that are inherently slower than the 2 MB standard. There are also 3 specs; read, write, and copy."

Fast cards seem to help in the burst mode.
RedHouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2005, 7:36 PM   #3

Yeah.....First timer I don't know what happened to my pic. It worked on my secondIntroduction Post. Thanks for the info.
Attached Images

Spencer1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2005, 2:32 AM   #4

Spencer1076 wrote:
Quote: