Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Apr 3, 2005, 11:39 PM   #1

Hello,

I was shopping online today looking at the DMC-FZ20 and I happened to see the DMC-FZ5 is coming soon. What was really interesting to me is that the new camera is supposed to debut at a lower price than the current price of the FZ20.

Anyhow, I've been doing some research on the two cameras and other than size and design there aren't too many changes I've noticed. There are some other differences I seen while running through the specs, but being a beginner I really don't know much of what they mean. So, I was hoping someone could help me to better understand which of the two cameras offers the best benefits. I would think since the FZ5 is new and supposed to be kind of an improved FZ20 that is the way I should go, but the fact that the camera is cheaper confuses me.

So, anyone that could help me to understand a little better the new features on the new model would be greatly appreciated. I'm still trying to learn this new information and I'm not quite there yet. I'm really excited to get my camera, but I'm also interested to see if the new model may hold a better future for me.

Thanks so much,

Snick :|

http://submit.shutterstock.com/?ref=3454
snicker_bar4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 4, 2005, 12:11 AM   #2

snicker_bar4u wrote:
Quote:
Hello,

I was shopping online today looking at the DMC-FZ20 and I happened to see the DMC-FZ5 is coming soon. What was really interesting to me is that the new camera is supposed to debut at a lower price than the current price of the FZ20.