Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Apr 9, 2005, 5:13 PM   #1

Is the Panasonic Z20 still considered No.1 on this forum or have changes taken place? Seems all or most are quite happy with it?

Will there be a 15X and 20X zoom sometime? Is that possible without add-on lenses? Or, how about a SLR around $500.without lots of the bells and whistles for the SLR types now available?

Thanks for any and all answers.
picsgalore is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 9, 2005, 6:33 PM   #2

Its number 1 in my book and im a beginner .Seeing how you posted in the Panasonic forum i think everyone else here will agree . Ive heard talk of a Z30 or 40 being released but not sure of it , it may have advanced zoom .
pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2005, 8:01 PM   #3

For your money the FZ20 and FZ5 are the best digicams out there period. I haven't really heard anyone on the forum ever complain about the FZ's at all - they are not your point and shoot cam's, so you need to learn how to use them

Don;t expect a 15x or 20x cam from Pana or anyone else anytime soon or a $500 dslr.

No sign of a FZ30 at the moment, if it does exist it'll eb introduced in June/July of this year. The Pana DSLR isn;t due till March 2006.

Harj

HarjTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2005, 8:20 PM   #4

I needed to reply to this......I think that all the FZ's are great .........I have the FZ 20 but there are some here that have the earlier models like FZ1v2 and can have better photos than I can...its a matter of really learning the capabilities of your cam and what YOU can do with it.......I really love mine.
Hazzarbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2005, 9:37 PM   #5

Hazzarbone wrote:
Quote: