Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Apr 15, 2005, 10:28 AM   #1

I am a beginner photographer and I was wondering about how easy it is to use this camera. I was also looking at the A95. I know there is a heart mode, and an automatic mode. Does the camera function well under the simple modes? I would probably start out using the simple modes and then progress to the more complicated.
Thanks for the help.
kpdesigns is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 15, 2005, 10:43 AM   #2

kpdesigns wrote:
Quote:
I am a beginner photographer and I was wondering about how easy it is to use this camera. I was also looking at the A95. I know there is a heart mode, and an automatic mode. Does the camera function well under the simple modes? I would probably start out using the simple modes and then progress to the more complicated.
Thanks for the help.
Speaking from FZ20 experience, the FZ5 is a camera you can grow in to.. Just make sure you keep the instructions handy and follow them.. After that, when you get stuck, ask here.. Plenty of good people willing to help..

Good luck
Jeff
:G
jsiladi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2005, 6:11 PM   #3

I'm pretty new at digital photography... only have a relatively simple Canon SD200 in the house. Just bought the FZ5 and I am working my way around it using the manual and whatever view is in front of me. This camera is wonderful, the zoom is fantastic and the stabilization feature is excellent.

I looked at the Canon A85 & A95 but wanted the zoom and figured if I was going to spend some serious dollars then I wanted a camera that I could grow into over time. The 'simple' mode is really good and then you can play with it and see the difference in the quality of the pic when you figure out the different features on it.