Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old May 15, 2005, 1:29 AM   #1

Hello All,

I am still learning the art of photography. I have got my FZ15 couple of weeks back. Have been shootin...shootin and learning...learning.

My main interest remains Macro photography...My panasonic FZ15 is great...However, I really feel that I need more closer..macro'er shots. SO I am planning to order the closeup 72mm +1 +2 +4 and Macro +10 screw-in filters. Has anyone got expeirnce with these ?

can some one post a few pictures taken with these filters/ lenses..

Thanks for your help..If anyone wants to see some of the sample images clicked by FZ15.. Here are they...Some macros...outdoors and few of them are my daughtes..check them out and would appreciate comments, feedback and critics..

http://kphotos.blogspot.com/- my daughters

http://aphotos.blogspot.com/- Outdoors/Macros

arunpd is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 15, 2005, 8:11 AM   #2

The typical "close-up" lenses that you are looking at are simple 1 element magnifying glasses. If you do some searches on this and the dpreview forum you will find numerous postings advising you to save your money for a couple of weeks longer and get a Nikon 6T 2 element achromatic lens or equivalent. they run 40 to 50 bucks for one lens, but the results are far superior to the simple ones. There are many fantastic macro pics to verify it. :-) Tom
tswill2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 15, 2005, 8:16 AM   #3