Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Jun 6, 2005, 10:44 AM   #1

I am a freelance writer and I write a lot of garden articles. I NEED to be able to get good landscape shots, but I just can't seem to do it. Ihave a Lumix FZ-3 and I can get good closeups, but my distant, landscape shots all look fuzzy. Does anyone have any suggestions? I usually shoot in program mode.
backyarder1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 6, 2005, 11:43 AM   #2

Backyarder, picture is a bit on the large size, even on my windscreen notebook. For others you may like to drop the size down a bit. The shot has no EXIF information, can you post then we can see what setup you had - also say if you had any other lenses etc.

At a quick glance it's not that bad (i.e. it's quite good). Are you looking on a monitor or a print?

Ian
Ian48Harry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 6, 2005, 11:52 AM   #3

Sorry. I was trying to keep it big so that you could see the detail and see what I mean about it being fuzzy. I am looking at it on my monitor, but I can look at the picture of the bee posted on this forum and it is crystal clear. None of my pictures are. Here is the data for the picture, taken at program mode: 1/320 sec. ISO 80 F.4. No special lens.
Old Jun 6, 2005, 12:06 PM   #4