Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Jul 13, 2005, 8:40 PM   #1

I just bought an FZ-5, and have been wanting to see something cool to try it out on. This morning my wife called me to the window, and this is what I saw. As I am new to digital (or any) photography, I'd appreicate constructive criticism. Also, if somebody could let me know how to add more than 1 file at a time, I would be grateful.
Attached Images

finn05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 13, 2005, 8:42 PM   #2

Here is another...sorry, wasn't sure how to put them both in one post
Attached Images

Old Jul 13, 2005, 8:59 PM   #3

Nice pics. He really gave you the cold stare in #2:!:

Hiroshi
Hiroshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13, 2005, 10:37 PM   #4

thanks...ya, he looked like he was about to eat me. I left...
Old Jul 14, 2005, 7:09 AM   #5

Congratulations on your wonderful capture of the hawk!
oprakitas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2005, 9:34 AM   #6

Nice Hawk.To add more than one picture to a single post requires that you have the pictures on a website somewhere else. Instead of uploading a file you add links to those URL's in the single post here.
pschooley1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2005, 9:36 AM   #7

Very nice. You managed to pull off a couple of nice shots in what I'm sure was a short amount oftime. One trick when shooting birds or any objets where there is a lot of contrast with brights and darks, is to set your exposure compensation setting down a third or two. This helps insure that you don't get any blown out hightlights, which are very difficult if not impossible to correct in post processing.