Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Sep 29, 2005, 2:39 PM   #1

Hello everyone. I am new to digital photography (photography in general actually). I hav ealways enjoyed snapping pictures but feel it is time to learn more about it. I have had my FZ5 for a few months and really enjoy it. Here are a few pics I took in NC.
Attached Images

scottdg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 29, 2005, 2:50 PM   #2

Sorry I have only posted here a few times and still working on mastering the resizing. I will try andmake them smaller.

I hope this is better.

Attached Images

Old Sep 29, 2005, 2:57 PM   #3

If anyone wants to let me know how to put multiple pics in a post please speak up. Any advice at all would be appreciated actually.

Attached Images

Old Sep 29, 2005, 2:59 PM   #4

last one and my favorite.
Attached Images

Old Sep 29, 2005, 3:38 PM   #5

The lighthouse photo looks pretty good except possibly slightly underexposed. Nice use of sidelighting.

The beach picture needs to be straightened out - your horizon has a significant slope. Great dramatic clouds. Looks underexposed.

The monument also looks underexposed.

Your favorite is a cutie, but underexposed again!

Are you using matrix-focusing, spot-focusing or what? You seem to be having some difficulty getting enough light.
LadyhawkVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2005, 5:20 PM   #6

I like # 1 & 4. That lighthouse really looks like a monster next to the house. Very cute little child. Nicely done.
tcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2005, 5:42 PM   #7

Welcome to the forum, Scott. My family and I vacationed on the Outer Banks every summer for about 25 years. Haven't been back in a few years but Bodie Light and the Wright Memorial were frequently visited. Your pics bring back fond memories. I'm sure my kids sat on that same live oak branch.