Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Oct 17, 2005, 2:51 AM   #1

Once again, I would like to start off by saying that I do really like the camera. And my comparisons will be with the FZ20. I have just started to shoot "professionally", and while I have little pro experience, I have been involved with photography and art since college (about20 years - please fellas don't figure out my age, I am feeling old enough as it is, and my b-day is coming up at the end of Nov!)For a woman, I find myself loving technology almost as much as let's say a techie for a professional studio (be it video, photography or even audio). Of course, I have my limitations, and I am sure this review won't be as scientific as others, I usually shoot from my gut and try to tell it like it is (keepin' it real!). Some might know me for about a year, being I used to post all of the time on this forum when I got my FZ20 and I have made a lot of friends, and you guys (and the two gals, I believe) are really a spectacular bunch of fellows, I really love you guys! For those of you who don't know me....I purchased my first "pro cam" a few months back, the Canon EOS 20D which I like, but I do like the FZ20 more, primarily for the fun factor and the fact that it is more versatile (the things I don't like about the FZ20are the poor focus, the image quality/color cast esp. in skin tones). I like to shoot candids and event photography. Honestly, I got into the pro photo biz in the late winter and then my business (consulting) picked up to the point where the pics I just posted are the second time that I took pics in months - so I am a bit rusty.