Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Oct 24, 2005, 11:50 PM   #1
spy

My son was playing some music and I saw the opportunity.
Attached Images

spy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 25, 2005, 2:50 AM   #2

Amazing! One of the greatest guitar pics I have ever seen. I mean that! I also am a guitarist, so I can appreciate this on a bunch of levels. Out of curiosity, what piece was he playing? Also, the color temperature, while it'sis probably off, creates a perfect mood. I have the FZ20, and this lighting looks terrible for portraits, but you make it work, perfectly. Hope u don't mind but I am going to save this pic b/c I really love it. It also makes this guitar look like a really expensive $3k guitar. What kind is it, actually? If you don't mind me asking....
Nancy Gabby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2005, 9:21 AM   #3

Very nicely done! I'm a musician too and I love shots like this. The lighting sets a beautiful mood.
LadyhawkVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2005, 10:02 AM   #4

I am sorry to say I can't play anything, but I can appreciate the picture. Good eye.
tcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2005, 4:25 PM   #5
spy

Ms. Gabby and others, I thank you for being inspired by this shot. The lighting in my living room turns to very warm tones at night when the lamps are on and reflecting off the yellow tones on the walls. The shades of the lamps are tan in color and the piano lamp is reflecting off a dark walnut finish.

Iset the satration/contrast/noise reduction/and sharpness to "high", white balance on Auto and Col. Effects to OFF. Set the camera on the tripod and moved in close.

My son is 11 and he has been playing guitar for a year now, learning from his own interest. My wife and I saw his interest back then and bought him a Yamaha F-310. I think it goes for around $160ish Canadian. He was playing something simple.