Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Nov 4, 2005, 12:01 PM   #1

I just got my FZ30 delivered the other day. WOW, that is all I can say. I chose this over the new NIKON offering which has supposedly been discontinued. The FZ30 was recommended on this board and I himmed and hawed for weeks, I did my homework. Box arrived and WOW, that is all I can say. What a different experience from my Nikon coolpix from 3 years ago. WOW. First off, I am an amateur by every definition of the word. This camera makes me look like a pro. I will post some pictures next week. But, I will describe them for you. I took my 7 year old to his first Kentucky basketball game the other night at Rupp arena. Anyone hwo knows Rupp in Lexington Kentucky, knows it seats around 23000. We were in row 0 in the upper deck. Row o, my nose was bleeding and I had to give the pretty blond next to me mouth to mouth (jokin of course). Wre were 10 rows from the top, in the cheap seast (yeah, sheap 44 bucks cheap),T:|he shots I got with the zoom were stupendous. I simply set the sucker to sports, picked my subject and shot away. I didn't know what to expect until I loaded them on my laptop around midnite. WOW, wait til you see what this freaking camera can do. I am in love, with the camera, not the blond!:blah:
nsclcctl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 4, 2005, 12:14 PM   #2

Well, post some pics already!
David French is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2005, 1:27 PM   #3

There are better cameras than FZ30, but they cost more and are dSLR.

There are cheaper cameras than FZ30, but they offer less functions.

There are less noisy cameras than FZ30, but who cares: I am way too deaf to hear it.

If you are a good Photoshop player the limits of FZ30 will nearly disappear, and your pics will look very similar to professional cameras ones (independently from the personal skill of the photographer).