Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Dec 4, 2005, 10:59 PM   #1

I'm just an amateur whobought a FZ30 on Friday and spent the weekend taking some photos. I've read the owners manual but I need to read it again, there's too much in it to absorb all at once (like what to do when the subject is backlit). I've also started to play with RAW files for the first time. Here are a couple of photos - the subjects aren't brilliant, but I'd welcome any suggestions on how to improve them.

Blackberry leaf
Attached Images

mtngal is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 4, 2005, 11:01 PM   #2

Elusive neighbor, a camera shy California Grey Squirrel
Attached Images

Old Dec 4, 2005, 11:02 PM   #3

Pinon Pine Cone
Attached Images

Old Dec 4, 2005, 11:03 PM   #4

Ducks at the local park
Attached Images

Old Dec 4, 2005, 11:04 PM   #5

Christmas Lights
Attached Images

Old Dec 5, 2005, 12:34 AM   #6

I like the #3 the best. Looks like you'r doing just fine for just getting your camera. The best way to learn is to keep up with this forum, don't be afraid to ask questionsand take a lot of shots. That's the great thing about FZ series, you can set it on "P" all day long and get good shots, then experiment with different settings when you are comfortable. Welcome to the forum.

Don
d-sr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 5, 2005, 1:01 AM   #7