Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Dec 6, 2005, 8:29 AM   #1

Hi all,

I have been using the FZ1 for a couple of years now and still am quite pleased with it. Dropped my first one a while back, got another one and conveniently had the extra battery pack. dropped the second one somewhat recently, still works but has a crack in the body (No, I don't think I am that clumsy....we just took it all over the place :-))

Anyhow, I think I want to upgrade to the FZ5 and have a couple of questions, I hope you can answer for me.
  1. Does the battery from the FZ1 fit into the FZ5? [/*]
  2. The main limitation of the FZ1 was shooting in low light conditions. How much improvment (if any) has been made with the FZ5? [/*]
  3. Has the movie mode improved on the FZ5? No big deal really, just curious. [/*]
  4. Lastly, I read quite a few posts in regard to add on lenses. Which combination seems to work best for you? (looking for wide & 2x tele)[/*]
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Wolf

Attached Images

coedfun is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 6, 2005, 9:06 AM   #2

coedfun wrote:
Quote:
Hi all,

I have been using the FZ1 for a couple of years now and still am quite pleased with it. Dropped my first one a while back, got another one and conveniently had the extra battery pack. dropped the second one somewhat recently, still works but has a crack in the body (No, I don't think I am that clumsy....we just took it all over the place :-))

Anyhow, I think I want to upgrade to the FZ5 and have a couple of questions, I hope you can answer for me.
  1. Does the battery from the FZ1 fit into the FZ5?... YES
Quote:
[/*]
  1. The main limitation of the FZ1 was shooting in low light conditions. How much improvment (if any) has been made with the FZ5?
[/*]
Not very much .

1. Has the movie mode improved on the FZ5? No big deal really, just curious.
[/*]
No