Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Dec 7, 2005, 12:20 PM   #1

Hi All...

I have been lurking for a few weeks on this and other boards while I was trying to decide on a new camera to purchase. I ended up deciding on the FZ20, which I love so far. I'd like to introduce myself first, since I hope to post more frequently now that I have become a Pana owner. My name is Cathi and I live in Tennessee with my husband and two boys, age 3 and 8. I am a very amatuer photographer - but I am addicted and desperately want to learn more. Most of the photos I take are of my kids and a lot of action shots - hey... they are BOYS! :-) I also love to have my camera handy at all times just to take shots of interesting things I see while I'm out and about. <p>
I'm trying to learn the best setting for action shots outdoors, such as my son playing football. Also, we went out of town this past weekend and attended a night parade where I had terrible luck getting shots of any of the parade entries. I know this was because I had no idea what I was doing. I had planned to read my manual on the car trip and forgot it, so Iwas guessing at everything and likewise they are all blurry or dark. There is another night parade this weekend near our home, so I would like to try again. Any suggestions on night parade (action) shots?<p>

This board seems great - I'm excited to join and hope I will be welcome. I can't wait to post pics for you all to critique if you are so inclined and please know I am alway open to suggestions. I don't know much about cameras so probably won't be able to contribute much to those types of posts, but I can't wait to get to know you all and view your interesting shots!
wildcatrush is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 7, 2005, 1:44 PM   #2

hi Cathi, and welcome! i'm sure you'll find this forum interesting, informative and entertaining... i sure did!