Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Dec 10, 2005, 2:50 AM   #1

As a newbie, I thought that I'd share a sepia photo of the Moon over the SoCal Mojave Desert I just processed with Neat Image (Demo Version). I've had the FZ5 one week todayand just received the TCON-17 yesterday so this is a new adventure.

I had sanded down the standard adapter but was leery of the 1/2-3/4 of turn when attaching the TCON-17 directly. Receiving the Hoya HMC Super UV(O) today, its a much improved fit with the UV filter threaded into the adapter and the TCON-17 threaded 1-1/2 turns into the filter's threads.The corresponding EXIF info for the original jpg version of the TIFF photo is as follows:

Field Name: Field Value
Maker: Panasonic
Model: DMC-FZ5
Exif Version: 0220
Shot Time: 2005:12:09 10:24:32
Digitize Time: 2005:12:09 10:24:32
Compress Rate:2.0 bits/pixel
Exposure Time:1/200 Second
F Number: 5.6
Minimum F Number:
Focal Length: 72.00 mm (w/TCON-17 = 122.4mm or ~734mm 35mm eq.)
X Resolution:
Y Resolution:
ISO Speed Rate:ISO80
Flash: No Flash
Light Source: Auto
Exposure Program:Manual
Subject Area:
Custom Rendered:Custom
Exposure Mode:Manual Exposure
White Balance:Auto
Digital Zoom Ratio:
Scene Capture Type:Standard
Gain Control: None
Contrast: Normal
Saturation: Normal
Sharpness: Normal
Device Setting Description:Taken in TIFF mode; Neat Image processed; Cropped to current size
Subject Distance Range: Far, Far Away

Photo taken with IS off, spotmetering mode, AF Mode on spot H, 10-second timer w/mounting on tripod.

Any comments, critques or suggestions greatly appreciated!
Attached Images

Telecorder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 10, 2005, 10:14 AM   #2

That is very nice ...but I can not help but wonder if it may have been better without NI.
genece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2005, 10:14 AM   #3