Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 17, 2006, 8:12 AM   #61
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Page 15 of the online instruction manual specifies that the largest card to use is 2Gb.

Just as well - as that's what I bought before finding that instruction in the manual!

Cheers!
jredeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17, 2006, 9:12 AM   #62
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3,200
Default

SDwas defined up to 1 gb, everything over 1 gb is luck. It may work or not.
Panasonic only guarantees for 2-GB-Panasonic-SDs.
I am using an extrememory 2 gb SD 133x (~ 40 €) ... it works fine in my FZ30.
At the beginning of this year Panasonicspecified HDSD (2 gb and more).
DonalDuc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2006, 6:45 PM   #63
Senior Member
 
zygh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 531
Default

I used a 150x 2GB A-Data in my former FZ30 and upon filling the card up it had errors on it and had lost about 20-30 shots. I guess it wasn't the FZ30, but that cheap ass A-Data.

DonalDuc, the shots I had lost were from Salzburg. They were of the horsies and chariots that can be found in the center of the old city. I was really disappointed to loose them.
zygh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2006, 7:19 PM   #64
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for the warning, zygh - the card you mention happens to be one that arrived in the mail for me yesterday - thought I was doing the right thing - has anybody else out there had a similar experience with the A-Date 'turbo' 150x 2Gb SD Card??
jredeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2006, 7:22 PM   #65
Senior Member
 
zygh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 531
Default

jredeker, the fact is that you get what you pay for. It iswiser to invest in a memory card than saving a few dollars and then flipping out whan you discover that you lost those precious pics.

I now use the Lexar 2GB 133x Professional Line on my D50 and it is working like a charm. It is better to go with brands that have been testified as to their products' quality and dependabilty. Lexar is just such a brand.
zygh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2006, 4:34 PM   #66
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
Default

:|yes.
brass band is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2006, 6:51 PM   #67
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default

brass band wrote:
Quote:
:|yes.
Would you like to expand - even just a little? - on your experiences here, brass band? Like - bad ones, as well as good ones - brands you've found to be unsatisfactory, and used with which camera(s)?
jredeker is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:06 AM.