Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Jan 31, 2006, 7:26 PM   #1

i just picked up the camera

i love it so far

i am looking for a tutor to help me learn everything about the camera

i am basically a beginner using a pentax optio s4i in the past

i would be willing to pay $25 / hour for weekly lessons

i am in manhattan (upper east side)

thanks
lgbalfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 31, 2006, 7:46 PM   #2

Send me an email and we can discuss it.[email protected] maybe telephone would be better.
LoveLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2006, 9:37 PM   #3

Egad. Give the brother a break...man. (I used to be a hippy...heh heh.) Look, this camera is a well made , easy/peasy piece o' cake. Truly. Just set it to "P" in the begining while you read the manual a bit, shooting all the while of course. Unload your pics, do a little reverse engineering kinda thinking to see what you did right/wrong. Then start experimenting with shutter priority, and aperture...drift into shutter speeds. mixem all up, take a few notes...compare your shots to what you see here. Post some of your shots and start asking questions. Rinse and repeat as necessary! Your done!

Kd
KENNETHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2006, 10:57 PM   #4

KD, once a Hippy, always a Hippy, we just decided to cut our hair (or we lost it...lol)...the trouble with the X-Generation is they have more $$$ than time to figure things out themselves...heck, most School Districts have Adult Photo Courses that you can takeon ano credit basis, but you'll sure learn to use your Camera...

peace;

Ray
roy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1, 2006, 11:51 AM   #5

lgbsaab,

Welcome to the forum

I would be happy to help you sans payment although:

1. I am an FZ30 newbie also (and needed help to find the other scroll knob LOL).

2. I live over a thousand files from you.