Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Mar 31, 2006, 11:39 AM   #1

Hi! I just got my FZ30 today and am in the process of reading the manual. I'm basically a novice at photography and plan to use the camera in the auto mode for my upcoming trip to Alaska. I will branch out as soon as I gain some confidence. While browsing the manual, I saw something about hooking the camera up to the TV to view pictures. Is there any equipment not provided with the camera needed to do this?

Also, I need a camera case and would like recommendations. The one listed on the Panasonic site is leather and costs $35 in US, but when I called Panasonic they said they weren't going to supply this in US. I saw in on a UK site for about $45 USD plus shipping. I don't know if it is best to get this one or just go to Best Buy or somewhere and get one. Please help me make a choice. I will probably not buy any lenses for the camera as I ran out of money just getting it, memory cards, and tripod! Therefore, a small one will be adequate.
sailboater1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 31, 2006, 2:37 PM   #2

I can not help with the Bag as I have about 5 crammed full.

But the FZ30 comes with a AV cable which will play the photos on the TV...it is explained in the manual.
genece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31, 2006, 4:42 PM   #3