Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Apr 1, 2006, 3:19 PM   #1

Well the sun came out today so i thought i'd have a go at some macro shots.

This was about all i got thought it was okay but then i saw tuchanye latest macro shots. Ah well thought i'd post it anyway.

OOOh received my D50 today as well great camera but still keeping the FZ20.

Attached Images

wadge1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 2, 2006, 8:09 AM   #2

viewed 17 times and not one comment.

The Fly looked fed up as it was and my macro skills didnt do the fly justice i admit.

Jees you guys are a tough crowd.

Oh well come on fly back to the drawing board.

Old Apr 2, 2006, 8:28 AM   #3

Hi Wadge1,

Maybe the other people are still sleeping or doing other things during their weekend. The picture is very clear to me, good sharpness. But I'm no expert, so maybe you have to wait for their comments.

vdbjg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 10:02 AM   #4

hi ya vdbjg

ha ha fair comment

just playing

mark
Old Apr 2, 2006, 10:26 AM   #5

Its a good start wadge1. If you can include the settings than perhaps a better assessment of the shot can be made.

The image is not so sharp, and the fly itself maybe be slightly under. You use any flash?
tchuanye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 1:52 PM   #6

Hi ya tchunaye.

Can i just say your latest shots of the spider lunch are excellent.

Now to my attempt ha ha ha

No flash was used it was quite a bright day the sun popped its head out so i took a chance and got the camera out I'm pretty sure that the camera was on auto.

I thought i'd just give it a go. My Fz20 was feeling a bit leftout because i received my Nikon D50 that day and i was playing with that.

I did take a pic of a spider in the bathroom but that was worse then the fly and i did use the flash on that one. which was the built on flash.

mark
Old Apr 2, 2006, 2:01 PM   #7