Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Apr 8, 2006, 5:45 PM   #1

I am totally new in photography, so excuse my ignorance, but I need help. I am using the auto feature right now and I thought it would be easy, but I can't seem to figure out how to take the pictures I'm looking for. For instance, standing on my deck, there is a dogwood in full bloom about 50 feet away. I want to be able to stand there, zoom in and get a close up of just one branch of flowers. I thought all I would have to do would be to turn the zoom til it looks like what I want, however, there must be some setting I need to do to get this to work. But when I take the picture then go to review and turn the dial on the front of the camera, it lets me get what I want and position it where I want. I can settle for that, but I can't seem to figure out how to save the picture in the camera once I get what I am looking for. I know I could do some of this in software, but maybe the picture would have less "noise" if I do the editing in the camera.??

Any help you can give this newbie on using and enjoying the camera in a simple way would be appreciated. I will take a class when I get back from my Alaska trip, but I need help now so I can take nice pictures right away. I bought the camera for the zoom lens but haven't figured out how to get it to work!
sailboater1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 8, 2006, 5:58 PM   #2

I'm totally confused at your question. Once you snap the picture that's what is saved.....Have you read the manual?

Hiroshi
Hiroshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 8, 2006, 6:23 PM   #3