Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 21, 2006, 11:20 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
Default

thanks gene, have been looking for this combo for awhile now. just ordered

it.

thanks again

jim
jimboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2006, 7:35 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Puddock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 134
Default

My one is on the way.

Post to Australia or the UK is US$12.50.

Still a bargain.

thanks Gene.

cheers,

Max


Puddock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2006, 8:29 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Charlie46227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 295
Default

Whoa. I've been 'absent' for awhile, I come back and immediately see something of interest! I too just ordered one of these babies. Me thinks the guy is going to be busy the next few days ! :-) Hope he doesn't think it's just because he's on e-bay!

Thanks for the info! Is this a great forum or what!
Charlie46227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2006, 9:27 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
bayourebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,561
Default

Just checked his store on E-Bay, all are gone. By the way, I got e-mail direct from the seller that mine had been posted.

Thanks, genece.
bayourebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2006, 9:08 AM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Default

I just lookedon Ebay and there are 10 more of the Kwik Aim red dot sights listed for sale.
drobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2006, 11:05 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
genece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,111
Default

He did tell me he has more available......he is new to the Ebay thing but he is trying.
genece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2006, 2:43 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
bayourebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,561
Default

Got my RDS, just a lil while ago by USPS.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"Service was fast. Everything appears to be okay.
bayourebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2006, 9:02 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
LadyhawkVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,374
Default

I ordered mine on Thursday, got it in the mail yesterday (Monday). I haven't had a chance to try it in the field yet but I did get it calibrated.

He sends detailed instructions regarding maintenance and calibration. I'm a total mechanical clutz and I managed to calibrate it in less than five minutes. I'm looking forward to testing it in the field when the rain stops.
LadyhawkVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2006, 9:47 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
Default

tried out the rds/mount today.when conected to my fz10's hotshoe the camera's menu show that an external flash is connected. selecting manual instead of

preset gives normal aperature/shutter settings,however, burst and bracket modes

do not function. is there any way to disable the external flash in the menu?

irequireburst and auto bracket modes when using a rds. any ideas?
jimboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2006, 10:22 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
genece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,111
Default

Yes hit the Right arrow on the jog dial to force the flash off......I think the FZ10 is the only model like that.....If its not as simple as I said I am sorry, but it is in the manual...as I found it a couple years ago , but I do not have the camera or manual here with me.
genece is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:39 PM.